EX6: Clean-Up

What is Clean-Up?:

Clean-Up is the process of removing unwanted areas of your footage, a good example of this being either a street sign or person.

My attempt:

My task was to take footage and remove the signs out from the scene.

To do this, I begun by rendering the footage given to us as a TIFF image sequence which would allow me to get the frame to work with. I then exported the frame to Photoshop and used the clone stamp tool to begin removing the signs and replacing them with other elements of the background like the grass.

1(1)

I also moved the bush that was beside the sign as it proved to cause difficulties, but this was what the end result looked like.

idk

And this is the final result:

Sign removal final

Leave a Reply

