EXTRA: Gameboy Color

Our homework task before the half-term was to create a model of either a Gameboy Original or a Gameboy Color, as I had many of them as I was growing up, I chose to model the Color.

gaboy.jpg
An image of a Gameboy Color (purple variant), which was the version I had owned as a kid.

To create this I started with a cube primitive and messed with its attributes to match the size of the reference image. I then added multiple edge loops to create the shape of the more complicated areas, such as the bottom and side curves. The buttons of the device were made also using primitive shapes, as I could not figure out how to extrude the shapes from the base model.

GAME BOY COLOR OR WHATEVER.png
Finished model
Leave a Reply

